North West Rotation


Meet The Team


Stage 1 TPD - Dr Ruth Bedson (Consultant Anaesthetist at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust)

Stage 2 TPD - Dr Philip Peel (Consultant Anaesthetist at London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust)

Stage 3 TPD - Dr Amardeep Riyat (Consultant Anaesthetist at London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust)

Regional Advisor - Dr Sian Jagger (Consultant Anaesthetist at Royal Brompton Hospital)

Rotations/ Trusts

Trainees who join the North West rotation will rotate through several Teaching Hospitals and District General Hospitals including Chelsea and Westminster H, Charing Cross H, St Mary’s H, Hammersmith H, Central Middlesex, Queen Charlottes, Northwick Park, Harefield, Royal Brompton, Queen’s Square, West Middlesex, Hillingdon, Ealing, Stanmore, Great Ormond Street, Moorfields, RNTNE and Royal Marsden.

Trainees will also have access to additional trusts across North London through the joint North London ATM/SIA process.



College Tutor

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

St Mary’s Hospital

Dr Davina Watson

Dr Alex Wickham

Charing Cross Hospital

Dr Dafydd Lloyd

Dr John Myatt

Hammersmith Hospital


Dr Esther Avagliano

Dr Sonali Thakrar

Queen Charlotte's and Chelsea Hospital

Dr Esther Avagliano

Dr Sonali Thakrar

London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust

Northwick Park Hospital


Dr Amandeep Riyat

Central Middlesex Hospital


Dr Liam Edger*

Ealing Hospital


Dr Julia Richards*

The Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust

Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital

Dr Kate Adams

The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Hillingdon Hospital & Mount Vernon Hospital

Dr James Harris

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Harefield Hospital


Dr Ben Silverman

The Royal Brompton Hospital

Dr Nicki Zimbler

Dr Jonny Weale


The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust

The Royal Marsden Hospital

Dr Olivia Mingo

Chelsea & Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital

Dr Ami Kotecha

Dr Atika Sabharwal

Dr Juliet Dunn

West Middlesex Hospital


Dr Katie Sheehan

Dr Catherine Sheehan

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

The National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery

Dr Val Luoma 

The Royal National ENT and Eastman Dental Hospitals 

Dr Michael Gilhooly

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Great Ormond Street Hospital 

Dr Nadine Dobby

Dr Elena Fernandez

Dr Jamuna Navaratnarajah

Dr Ellen Rawlinson

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 

Moorfields Eye Hospital 

Dr Helen Ahmed

Trainee Reps

ACCS - Louise Young

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3 - Lorna Starsmore

Academic - Mayur Murali

Contact - Lead Training Programme Director
Dr Amardeep Riyat
Lead Training Programme Director
Contact - Training Programme Director (Stage 1)
Dr Ruth Bedson
Training Programme Director (Stage 1)
Contact - Training Programme Director (Stage 2)
Dr Philip Peel
Training Programme Director (Stage 2)
Contact - Training Programme Director (Stage 3)
Dr Amardeep Riyat
Training Programme Director (Stage 3)
Contact - Training Programme Director (Wellbeing)
Contact - Trainee Rep (ACCS)
Louise Young
Training Rep (ACCS)
Contact - Trainee Rep (Stage 3)
Lorna Starsmore
Trainee Rep (Stage 3)
Contact - Trainee Rep (Academic)
Mayur Murali
Trainee Rep (Academic)