South East Programme

Meet the Team

Training Programme Directors

Dr Marina Choudhury - Stage 1

Dr Dev Mahtani - Stage 2 & 3, Lead TPD

Dr Helena Scott* - RAA

Rotations/ Trusts

The South East rotation comprises of 2 teaching hospitals, GSTT and KCH and 6 District General Hospitals, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Lewisham and Greenwich Hospitals, Queen Victoria Hospital, Princess Royal University Hospital, Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells Hospital and Medway Hospital. 

Training Posts at Medway, Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells and will move back to KSS School of Anaesthesia once the repatriation process begins in August 2022. This will be phased over a couple of years.

Trainees also have access to additional trusts through the joint South London and KSS ATM/SIA process.




College Tutor

Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Guy’s Hospital

St Thomas’ Hospital

Evelina London Children’s Hospital

Dr Huw Thomas

Dr Kate Cheesman

Dr Mike Shaw

The Royal Brompton Hospital

Dr Nicki Zimbler

King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

King’s College Hospital


Dr Aiden Devlin

Dr Andy Blevin

Princess Royal University Hospital


Dr Rachel Addison

Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust

University Hospital Lewisham


Dr Akhil Gupta

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dr Preeya Chakraborty


Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Queen Victoria Hospital

Dr Alison Chalmers

Medway NHS Foundation Trust

Medway Maritime Hospital

Dr Kumarvel Veerappan

Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Maidstone Hospital

Tunbridge Wells Hospital

Dr David Golden

Dr George Graham

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Great Ormond Street Hospital 

Dr Nadine Dobby

Dr Elena Fernandez

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

The National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery

Dr Rob John

Dr Val Luoma 

Trainee Reps

Lead Rep

Eleanor Warwick

Intermediate (Stage 2)

Charlotte Brathwaite Shirley


Kate Millar


Joshua Fisher


Helen McKevitt

Contact - Training Programme Director (Stage 1)
Dr Marina Choudhury
Training Programme Director (Stage 1)
Contact - Training Programme Director (Stage 2 & 3)
Dr Dev Mahtani
Training Programme Director (Stage 2 & 3)