Acute Internal Medicine

London (for trainees allocated to North and South Thames)

The training programmes comprise of the sectors / rotations listed below. Details of the trusts within each sector / rotation are given, with a link to the trust website where further information can be found.

When preferencing a sector / rotation, applicants should be prepared to train in all the trusts stated.

Details are correct at the time of advertising and are subject to change due to educational reasons and service reconfiguration.



North West London 

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust -

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital

Ealing Hospital NHS Trust –

Ealing Hospital

Hillingdon Hospital NHS Trust –

Hillingdon Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust –

Charing Cross Hospital

Hammersmith Hospital

North West London Hospitals NHS Trust –

Northwick Park Hospital

West Middlesex University Hospital Trust –

West Middlesex University Hospital

North Central and East London

Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

King George Hospital

Queen’s Hospital

Barnet and Chase Farm Hospitals NHS Trust

Barnet General Hospital

Barts Health NHS Trust

Royal London Hospital

Newham General Hospital

Whipps Cross University Hospital

Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Homerton University Hospital

North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust

North Middlesex Hospital

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust –

Royal Free Hospital

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

University College Hospital

Whittington Hospital NHS Trust

Whittington Hospital

South London

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

St Thomas’ Hospital

King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Kings College Hospital

Kingston Hospital NHS Trust

Kingston Hospital

South London Healthcare NHS Trust –    

Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Woolwich)