Medical Ophthalmology


This training programme comprises of the sectors / rotations listed below. Details of the trusts within each sector / rotation are given, with a link to the trust website where further information can be found. When preferencing a sector / rotation, applicants should be prepared to train in all the trusts stated.

Details are correct at the time of advertising and are subject to change due to educational reasons and service reconfiguration.






North  London

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

Queen's Hospital

Barts Health NHS Trust

St Bartholomew's Hospital

Whipps Cross University Hospital

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Chelsea & Westminster Hospital

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Gt Ormond Street Hospital For Children

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Imperial College Healthcare

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Moorfields Eye Hospital (City Road)

North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust

North Middlesex Hospital

North West London Hospitals NHS Trust

Central Middlesex Hospital

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Barnet General Hospital

Royal Free Hospital

The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Hillingdon Hospital

The Whittington Hospital NHS Trust

Whittington Hospital, The

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

National Hospital For Neurology & Neurosurgery, Queen Square

University College Hospital



Brighton And Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust

Sussex Eye Hospital

Croydon Health Services NHS Trust

Croydon University Hospital

East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

William Harvey Hospital (Ashford)

Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust

St Helier Hospital

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Gt Ormond Street Hospital For Children

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

St Thomas' Hospital

King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Kingston Hospital

Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Maidstone District General Hospital

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Moorfields At St George's Hospital

Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Surrey County Hospital

South London Healthcare NHS Trust

Queen Mary's Hospital Sidcup

Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

East Surrey Hospital

Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust

Worthing Hospital

Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Frimley Park Hospital